Home

This day yielded some particularly interesting photos. I drove south to meet some rather spectacular arcus cloud structure in the parking lot of a local CVS. I moved north and down a little side road that is pretty much open space and got some more interesting images of more than likely the same system. I cannot call by name what I was seeing, there were some interesting features noted.

The last pictures show what appear to be scud-like features that are not detached. Over to the left there was a lowering which may have been some sort of wall cloud. I sat and watched it for a while checking for ANY signs of rotation. From what I know when one sees features like this, rotation is a possibility. Radar was patchy that day due to very few wifi hotspots where I was at. So, I could not really know what exactly was going on with this system.

Leave a Reply

